Exciting News!!!

Sorry for not posting for a while, but my life has been crazy as I was getting ready to move for school. Hopefully as I finish getting settled, I’ll be able to post a bit more frequently as my writing also picks up again. But while I wasn’t having the time to blog, I was having the time to work on the sequel to The Fallen Crown and I’m getting extremely close to the end. I figured it is about time to officially reveal the name of the sequel. I know some people know the name already, but not everyone. So drum roll please…the official title of the second book of the Hanover Chronicles is…The Fallen Empress. (Not sure if you guys will be excited about this news or not. It means all sorts of fun stuff.)

Next piece of news is I have received some of the character sketches that my amazing friend did for me. They are some that we did just talking during one of our classes. I am so happy with how they turned out.

Jesse-THC Odessa-THC

The first one is of Jesse, who is Tony’s younger sister. In The Fallen Crown, she has a smaller role, but in the sequel she has the a very important role. She became one of my favorite characters to write about, especially her interactions with her brother (which I do admit sometimes are based off of my own interactions with my brother). The second one is Odessa, also known as Princess Odessa. She is the female main character. Originally, her entire character was completely different, but as I started to write even more about her she evolved and became so different than what I expected.

This is a lot of exciting news and that was the last piece. I hope my posts become more frequent as I get settled. Thank you guys for reading and being patient with me.

Until next time,

Bethany

1 thought on “Exciting News!!!”

  1. Love the sketches. Eager to read sequel…I am an avid believer in sequels. Must be because it is hard to say good-bye to characters you have gotten to know.

Leave a Reply

